Four-for-four, incumbents win new terms on Village Council

The four members of the Batavia Village Council whose terms expire this year all filed petitions to run in November for another four-year term. No challengers filed petitions.

The council incumbents running are Robert Handra, Kathleen Turner, Jason Gipson, and Brian Vickers. Each won a new four-year term beginning January 1, 2018.

Two other members of the Village Council, Thomas Ellis and Jason Garrison, have another two years left on their four-year terms. Mayor John Thebout also has two years left on his four-year term.